EZPZ Hosting Review

Tue 4, Aug. 09
10 Reviews
0 Reviews
4.9overall score
Submit to redditSubmit to StumbleUpon

EZPZ hosting is a relatively small web hosting company started by a group of web designers when they became frustrated at the performance and support of a large hosting provider. With EZPZ you get great value UK hosting with good service.

Now I need to start by disclosing that EZPZ host this site, so if it’s slow you know what to think ;-)

So far I have been very happy with EZPZ hosting. The speed they answer my queries is in single digit minutes – it’s always nice to see that the after sales service is as quick as the pre-sales ! I have had to do a couple of technical things like request a restoration, and also used the automated back up system to restore a site I made a mess up of (they auto back-up 4 times day) and both were fine.

I find the cpanel very practical, mostly using the file manager, and of course fantastico for easy installation of wordpress and other programmes.

Sign up process was fine, no hidden costs and a very fast set up with plain English instructions on how to get started. Few minor points I noticed – they take paypal or credit card via Google checkout, they are carbon negative and have the 30 day no quibble money back guarantee that I always like to see.

Small and friendly ? You decide.

Submit to redditSubmit to StumbleUpon

Visit EZPZ Hosting

8 Reviews for EZPZ Hosting

  • March 27th, 2009 - 2:34 pm Review by FlexHolidays.co.uk
    Reliability
    • 4 from 5
    Support
    • 5 from 5
    Features
    • 5 from 5
    Value for money
    • 5 from 5
    Overall
    • 5 from 5

    I have been hosting at EZPZ some travel websites (which I design using wordpress as the CMS) since October and have been very impressed. I have a reseller account but just used it for my own sites so far. I previously had mediatemple but wanted to switch to UK hosting and have found my sites load faster now so am pleased I did.

    Support is amazing, response is measured in seconds whatever time I contact them. The key thing is they respond with a resolution not an excuse or questions for me.

    There has been some downtime but I’m prepared to put that down to bad luck. All hosts will have downtime at some point, the test is how the respond to it. EZPZ let me know what was happening and also detailed why. They also said that there is a lot of investment going into the Kent Data Centre where their servers are so that sounds good.

  • November 23rd, 2009 - 5:18 pm Review by DAve Westwood
    Reliability
    • 5 from 5
    Support
    • 5 from 5
    Features
    • 5 from 5
    Value for money
    • 5 from 5
    Overall
    • 5 from 5

    I chose this company as I’ve got fed up with the poor performance of the larger hosting companies, who are only bothered with the larger higher paying customers. I was with 1&1 (still am as I migrate over to EZPZ)

    EZPZ interface cPanel and performance is excellent. Their support dept replies very quickly usually within a few minutes.
    The servers are very quick, installation of wordpress and other apps is easy and quick.
    My wordpress site is very quick.

    I’ve also enquired about their reseller options.

    Value for money, you can’t beat them.

  • March 2nd, 2011 - 2:51 pm Review by John Noton
    Reliability
    • 5 from 5
    Support
    • 5 from 5
    Features
    • 5 from 5
    Value for money
    • 5 from 5
    Overall
    • 5 from 5

    I was rececommeded to use EZPZ and for small detail they are fine, but regrettably they are not able to defend there sites from DDoS and have had numerous problems with client sites. As of today 3 March 2011 they have taken down every one of my 8 websites due to server failure, they have no redundancy systems in place, no mirroring data systems to prevent data loss and 24 hours later they cannot even guess when they will be able to restore service.

    My clients have lost business because their websites have been taken dow, there is no disaster recovery and EZPZ communications have meant they do not answer there phones nor do they have any idea how to fix this problem.

    I will not be recommendng them at all, they need to totally rethink data integrity, data loss and security.

    John

  • November 14th, 2011 - 9:33 am Review by website broker
    Reliability
    • 5 from 5
    Support
    • 5 from 5
    Features
    • 5 from 5
    Value for money
    • 5 from 5
    Overall
    • 5 from 5

    I was more than just satisfied with EZPZ hosting.

  • December 12th, 2011 - 12:43 pm Review by Rob
    Reliability
    • 4 from 5
    Support
    • 5 from 5
    Features
    • 5 from 5
    Value for money
    • 5 from 5
    Overall
    • 5 from 5

    Had a bit of downtime, but that is normal (I’ve got hosting from 5 different providers currently).
    One of the things I like about EZPZ Hosting is the way they don’t just do offers for new customers like many other hosts do, but they also run offers for existing customers. From time to time (about twice a year) they have offered me deals like 25% extra credit, so you can whack a tenner in and then have 12.50 credit to go towards the next invoice. Every little helps :)

  • January 6th, 2012 - 11:50 pm Review by Aaron Clifford
    Reliability
    • 5 from 5
    Support
    • 5 from 5
    Features
    • 5 from 5
    Value for money
    • 5 from 5
    Overall
    • 5 from 5

    Never had a problem, been with them for two years. The best support at any of the web hosts I’ve used over the last twelve years.

    I’ve also made some nice money through their affiliate scheme. GREAT STUFF!

  • March 12th, 2012 - 9:19 pm Review by Gareth Howell
    Reliability
    • 5 from 5
    Support
    • 5 from 5
    Features
    • 5 from 5
    Value for money
    • 5 from 5
    Overall
    • 5 from 5

    I’ve been with EZPZ for 2 years and have 7 sites hosted with them.
    Support has always been excellent: on the one occasion when I suspected the performance; they switched me to another host.

    Well recommended.

  • October 4th, 2014 - 12:49 am Review by David
    Reliability
    • 4 from 5
    Support
    • 4 from 5
    Features
    • 5 from 5
    Value for money
    • 5 from 5
    Overall
    • 4 from 5

    3 years using their services, I think it ‘s good enough to go with average traffic site. If you want to host high traffic site, you need to consider another choice.

Please submit a review if you have used this host. We "dofollow" your link

Reliability
Support
Features
Value for money
Overall

buy cheapest viagra uk This tool does not provide medical advice. Commonly reported side effects, which can be severe in some women, include menopausal-like symptoms. generic viagra me uk kamagra jelly info Commonly reported side effects, which can be severe in some women, include menopausal-like symptoms. is is safe for a woman to take mens viagra Dr. http://cloudtwenty.co.uk/uhx-62723/ Fibroepitheliom... Fibroid pressure against the rectum can cause constipation. http://narmada.org/npb-63987/ To be more specific, women of 30-40 years of age may get this tumor. viagra side effects women urdu Uterine fibroids and laparoscopic myomectomies - dr. Acircnbsp it is an autoimmune condition which means that the immune system is attacking the skin to cause the scaly rash.